During this year’s Presidential Luncheon at Spring Conference, the annual KOA Awards were presented. These individuals work hard to promote optometry, as well as volunteer and contribute to their communities. Congratulations to this year’s honorees!

2019 Optometrist of the Year: Dr. Brett Abney
2019 Clifford C. Leadingham Award: Dr. Max Downey
2019 Young Optometrist of the Year: Dr. Mary Beth Emmick Morris
2019 Paraoptometrics of the Year: Amy Souder and Juanita Cain