[Search form]

About bluemillion

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far bluemillion has created 49 blog entries.

2021 KOA Awards Recipients

Dr. Karoline Munson Optometrist of the Year Dr. Daniel Bowersox Clifford C. Leadingham Award Dr. Joseph Hammond Young Optometrist of the Year Jerry O’Neill Paraoptometric of the Year

2021 KOA Awards Recipients2021-09-23T14:22:26-04:00

2020 KOA Awards Recipients

Watch the 2020 Virtual Awards Ceremony! Dr. Michael Smith Optometrist of the Year Dr. Julie Metzger Aubuchon Clifford C. Leadingham Award Dr. Jordan Davidson KOA Student Advocacy Award Dr. Rachel Fitzgerald Young Optometrist of the Year Sally Levy Paraoptometric of the Year [...]

2020 KOA Awards Recipients2021-09-23T14:44:21-04:00

Retina Rocks! Online Retina Image Library Now Available!

We are pleased to share this valuable, free resource that is already being utilized by many optometric professionals! Retina Rocks - just launched as www.retinarocks.org - is one of the world’s largest online, open-source retina teaching collections. The images and cases that seeded the initial website were selected from over 30 years of patients seen [...]

Retina Rocks! Online Retina Image Library Now Available!2019-12-12T13:31:05-05:00

2019 KOA Legislative Updates

As usual, the Kentucky General Assembly was passing bills right up until midnight on March 28th - the final day of the legislative session. The tax "clean-up" bill and pension bill regarding quasi-state agencies both passed in the final hours. Both are likely to be signed by the Governor. The KOA closely tracked a number [...]

2019 KOA Legislative Updates2019-05-23T03:11:52-04:00

2019 KOA Award Winners

During this year’s Presidential Luncheon at Spring Conference, the annual KOA Awards were presented. These individuals work hard to promote optometry, as well as volunteer and contribute to their communities. Congratulations to this year's honorees! 2019 Optometrist of the Year: Dr. Brett Abney 2019 Clifford C. Leadingham Award: Dr. Max Downey 2019 Young Optometrist [...]

2019 KOA Award Winners2019-05-23T03:33:20-04:00
Go to Top